Posted by: Canadian Sports Chick | April 21, 2009

Game 2 & 3 Thoughts: Devils vs. Canes

I predicted that New Jersey/Carolina would be a close, well-fought series. After game one, I started doubting my prediction, but Game Two reaffirmed my original prediction. This one will be close, I’m still betting on seven games and hopefully we’ll see a few more over-time outings from these two.

Game two ended with a Carolina OT win, but the game was close. Shots on goal were close and these two teams seemed equally matched. It wasn’t the most exciting hockey game in the world, but from what I saw, it was definitely a good game.

Game three also ended in OT. As I’ve said before, I love overtime games, so this series is making me happier than I originally thought it would. Game 3, brought a Jersey win, keeping this series very tight. Again, shots on goal were close and the two teams seemed equally matched. This series is going to go the whole way, I think and it’s going to be a battle to the finish which always makes for exciting hockey.

Leave a Reply

Categories

