Posted by: Canadian Sports Chick | April 23, 2009

Game 2 & 3 Thoughts: Wings vs. Blue Jackets

All right, I admit it, I was wrong about Columbus. The Man has been teasing me ever since I made the prediction, I knew it was a long shot, but I thought there was a chance it might happen. Or maybe it was just wistful thinking.

I would like Columbus to win at least one game, but I’m not even sure if that’s possible any more. The Wings seem to have the series firmly in hand and under their control. The Wings have gotten four goals a game in this series, the Blue Jackets have managed 2 goals over all three games. Not great odds. Not only is Detroit out-scoring Columbus, they’re out playing them as well.

I hate to say it, but I’m pretty sure this one will be over tonight and the Wings will be able to join Boston and Vancouver in obtaining clean sweeps.

Leave a Reply

Categories

