Posted by: Canadian Sports Chick | April 24, 2009

Gone for the Night

I know I’m still not caught up on all my play-off posts, but exams are over and I can banish all thoughts of voice and narrative and focus entirely on slapshots and penalty kills. However, that’s going to have to wait until Sunday because I’m headed to my mom’s for the night. Unlike last weekend, this time I will be able to watch the games since my mom is a sports nut and has cable. She just doesn’t have internet, barbaric I know.

I should be back tomorrow, but since I’m going to a party that starts at midnight, tomorrow is probably a writing write-off. Tomorrow’s the first night of trout season, my friends, and to celebrate I’ll be standing around a pond in the cold and the dark drinking and watching other people fish. Aww, the fun family traditions.

What do y’all think of fishing? Is it a sport or not? Again, they show it on TV, so one would argue yes, but… I’ve been fishing and I hate fishing. It is the most boring thing ever and I can’t imagine watching other people do it. But what do you all think is it a sport or not? Chime in, I’d love to hear your thoughts and to know that I’m not just talking to myself.

Leave a Reply

Categories

