Posted by: Canadian Sports Chick | May 1, 2009

McMahon Angle Tiring on Raw

Was there really a point to Randy Orton standing around looking menacing for about five minutes, barely saying a word? I mean, I’m not crazy about the sound of his voice, but at least when he started giving his promo it was more interesting and I was pleasantly surprised when MVP came out to stand up to him. I like MVP, I think he’s got a lot of talent and I think his profile was definitely boosted Monday night. I mean, I don’t really understand the crossover with the View that’s going on, but whatever, I’m not in marketing.

The actual match between Orton and MVP was good, he came off looking strong, like he could definitely hold his own against Raw’s number one heel. But did Shane McMahon really have to break up the fight? And do we really need another Orton/Shane match. Ugh. I sick of this McMahon angle, let it die already, please?! And I love the McMahons (well Shane and Stephanie, anyway), so I can imagine how people who don’t must feel.

So Batista’s the #1 Contender… Hmm, well the way I see this working out is that he beats Orton at Judgement Day and then Triple H comes back and turns on Batista for “betraying” him, setting up a feud between them and giving Triple H the heel turn he’s needed for a while and that feud will carry on until summer, possibly even up to Summer Slam. Ideally, I’d like to see Triple H then reunite with Shawn Michaels for one last run with DX that will go until the Royal Rumble where one would turn on the other and then have them face-off at Wrestlemania, for what is expected to be Michaels’ retirement match. That’s just me.

The Miz segment was pretty stupid. I liked The Miz and Morrison together, but I”m not sure how I feel about either of them together. So he’s challenging Cena now, huh? Ugh. On the other hand, a storyline between Cena and the Big Show could be interesting and I like the way their building it up. Cena just standing there staring at the Big Show  was creepy yet affective. I’m interested to see where this leads.

Leave a Reply

Categories

