Posted by: Canadian Sports Chick | May 1, 2009

Series Thoughts: Canes vs. Devils

Ugh, I fell behind again. Blame it on the fact that I just became an aunt and have spent the last few days being fascinated with the little doll. So beautiful. But back to what really matters in life: Sports!

I’ll confess I didn’t watch much of this series, I’m not a huge fan of either Carolina or New Jersey. I do love seven game series though and I’m glad this one lasted as long as it did. It looked like it was a tight series for the most part, each team got one strong victory, but the rest were one-goal games, including game seven.

Game seven looked tight, but the Canes managed to grab the victory despite the fact that the Devils out-shot them. Sometimes that’s just how it works and just like that the Canes manage the only upset in the East and get to go on to face the Bruins in the first round.

Leave a Reply

Categories

