Posted by: Misha | June 16, 2009

Raw Gets Back on Track With Return of Triple H

I know I’m a little late with this, but at least I managed to get it up before Raw aired tonight, right? Don’t worry the back-log of posts are coming, right after I hand in my anthropology term paper tomorrow morning.

So Raw last week… Well, after weeks of me complaining it sucked, this time it didn’t. Not completely at least. Parts of Raw were pretty painful, but the end more than made up for it, in my opinion at least.

I’m still sick of Cena, The Miz and The Big Show and if I have to watch them at PPV, I may scream. Honestly, I could care less about Cena and The Miz is really, really annoying. This is not a fun program, it act it’s really painful to watch.

I’m enjoying the Mickie James/Maryse feud. I really like Mickie James, I think she’s one of the most talented of the diva’s and I actually enjoyed her commentary (though not her dress) and I like the idea of Maryse being scared of a one-on-one battle with her because you know it’s going to happen sooner than later.

I enjoyed seeing Priceless beat the Colons. I’d love to see them take the tag team belts and then face the Hart Dynasty (who I love). I’m not a huge Randy Orton fan, but Ted DiBiase and Cody Rhodes make me want to watch Legacy, especially DiBiase, who I think is going to shine as a singles star one day soon.

I have mixed feelings on the end of the Vickie Guererro. I’d been hoping they’d make her a face, but instead they wrote her out entirely (and I understand it’s because she wanted to leave to be with her family, completely understandable). I didn’t always enjoy having Vickie on my TV. but I am sad to see her go. Her character was growing on her and during the last scene with Edge, I felt really, really bad for her. Still, hopefully her exit as GM will usher in an exciting new storyline.

And that brings me to the highlight of Raw…. Triple H is back!!!! I’m a huge Triple H fan, so for me his absence has been painful. I expected him back last night (since I knew Batista would be leaving) and even though it wasn’t exactly a surprise, it was still very welcome indeed. I don’t mind Batista, but if he has to be gone for me to get the game back then, so be it. The beat down on Orton at the end was fantastic and I can’t wait to see what happens tonight, though I am curious as to who is the WWE champion, my guess is no one since the ref never finished the count out.

Also, I thought Legacy’s behaviour was right in character for them. Orton has always been shown as a heel who gets ahead by breaking the rules and putting the odds in his own favour, so the beat down on Batista and then the maneuvering of Vickie Guererro to arrange his rematch, felt right to me.


Leave a comment

Categories