Posted by: Canadian Sports Chick | October 4, 2009

Hell in the Cell Predictions

Drew McIntyre vs. R. Truth
I didn’t even know this match was on the card until this morning. McIntyre has to be winning this one, simply do to the strong push he’s been receiving (including Vince McMahon calling him the future of the WWE). It would make no sense for him to lose his first PPV bout, if the WWE is intent on making him a star, so I say he wins.
My Pick: Drew McIntyre

Kofi Kingston vs. The Miz vs. Jack Swagger for the US Title
I checked my records and I’ve been predicting a Miz US title run since Night of Champions, so about two months now. Well, I’m still predicting it. The time is right for The Miz to have the belt and Kofi’s had a nice, long title run, so it’s a good time for the belt to change hands and as talented as Jack Swagger is, I’m sur this is The Miz’s night.
My Pick: The Miz

John Morrison vs. Dolph Ziggler for the Intercontinental Title
This was the one I had the hardest time deciding. I think Morrison should hold onto the title for a while longer, but I also think the time’s past due for Ziggler to hold it. My head is saying Ziggler, but my gut is saying Morrison and I’ve got to go with my gut on this one, but I’ll bet you anything, it’ll be a great match.
My Pick: John Morrison

Mickie James vs. Alicia Fox for the Divas Championship
I can’t see Alicia Fox as the champion and women’s reigns seem to go on a lot longer than men’s and Mickie’s only had the title for two months, so I can’t see her losing it just yet. Not expecting much of this match, to be honest. Mickie’s last few matches have been awful and Alicia Fox has never impressed me with her ring skills. This may be bathroom break time.
My Pick: Mickie James

Chris Jericho and The Big Show vs. Batista and Rey Mysterio for the Unified Tag Team Championships
This will be Mysterio’s first appearance since his suspension, they’re not going to reward him with a title. Besides, the time isn’t right to take the titles off Jericho and the Big Show. This pairing really works and it’s done a lot for the tag team titles. Plus, it’s getting all these A-list tag teams together, which is kind of cool. While, Batista and Mysterio have the same star power as Big Show and Jericho, I don’t see why the tiles have to chance hands and I just don’t think the time is right.
My Pick: Chris Jericho and The Big Show

DX vs Legacy
First of all, I’m predicting this to be the match of the night. This has such been such an amazing feud, DX has done their best to elevate Legacy to main event status and I think they’ve succeeded. Tonight should be the end of the program and I’m sure it’s going to be an amazing match, hopefully the same caliber of their Breaking Point match. Legacy needed one victory and they got that, but I think tonight’s going to DX, with age and experience coming trump over youth and athleticism. But, whoever wins tonight, Legacy are the true winners, because they’ve made it.
My Pick: DX

John Cena vs Randy Orton for the WWE Championship
I think the Champ is done for a while. Cena has been booked as so much stronger than Orton in the last few weeks and I think that means Orton’s got this one in the bag. It’ll be an intense match and hopefully they’ll push each other to the limit before the match is over, but I think the belt is switching hands again.
My Pick: Randy Orton

CM Punk vs. The Undertaker
The Undertaker is at home at Hell in a Cell. This is the kind of match where he’s at his best and I can’t see him losing this one, which is a shame because I think CM Punk’s reign needed to be a little longer. But, I’m sure there’ll be a rematch and we’ll see this feud continue for a few more months.
My Pick: The Undertaker

Leave a Reply

Categories

