Posted by: Canadian Sports Chick | October 5, 2009

Hell in a Cell Thoughts

Ok, so now it’s the day after Hell in a Cell and I’m giving you my coherrant (and a little less random) day-after thoughts to follow up on my live posts from last night and give my over-all thoughts on the PPV.

First thought, how come the big titles always change hands and the little ones never do? I think that’s going to be a separate post later on today or tomorrow since that thought has been bugging me since last night. Not that I mind that both major titles changed hands last night (I think Orton is the right person to have the WWE title and it made sense that Taker won his bout), but I would have liked one of the other titles to change hands as well.

The Hell in a Cell gimmick was okay, but only one HiaC match was really very good and that was the final match between DX and Legacy, which was excellent, but then that whole program has been excellent. The other two HiaC matches weren’t bad, but they weren’t anything special and the cell didn’t really have any impact. But the last match… Classic. Rhodes and DiBiase are definitely coming into their own, that’s for sure.

There weren’t any bad matches, though the Ziggler/Morrsion match dragged at time, it did pick up near the end, and all in all, I feel like I got my money’s worth. I would have liked to have seen either the US or IC title change hands, though, but that’s a minor complaint. The matches all felt like the right length and most of the winners felt right. The heels got good heat, the faces got good pop and a good story was told, especially in the main event. So, all in all, Hell in a Cell was a few hours well spent.

Leave a Reply

Categories

