Posted by: Canadian Sports Chick | October 5, 2009

Match #3, Alicia Fox vs. Mickie James

Ok, now we have a Batista promo… He’s introducing Rey Mysterio, who looks so little and cute next to Batista. They’ve got great chemistry, which is always a plus. I like that they referenced the heated Mysterio/Jericho feud of a few months ago.

The teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles are 25? I feel old… It seems like just yesterday I was 6 and my Daddy took me to see the first TMNT movie in the theater, later that year he took me to Wrestlemania 6. Like wrestling, the ninja turtles were one of those ‘unladylike’ things that I loved and my Daddy encouraged, despite my mother’s objections.

Ok, so now it’s the diva match… Ugh. Sorry, I’m a woman and all, but for the most part, I find the women’s division to be a joke.

Alicia Fox is bitter and resentful? Cool. I’ve never realized she’d had enough screen time for her personality to be that exposed. Ok, now she’s also brash and arrogant. That’s way more depth than I ever attributed to her.

Alicia Fox just makes Mickie James already short legs look even shorter, compared to Alicia Fox’s really long legs.

Ok, this match is better than I thought it would be. Fox is taking the bumps really well. I really hate the scream that Mickie James makes. I’m not a man, but screeching is not attractive. Ugh, there she’s goes again and it’s over.

Not as bad as I feared and Alicia Fox really impressed me, could she be the next Diva’s Champion?

Winner and Still Diva’s Champion: Mickie James!

Leave a Reply

Categories

