Posted by: Canadian Sports Chick | October 21, 2009

Raw’s Go-Home Show Ends on Sour Note

One of the things I like about DX is that they make fun of themselves as much as anyone else and I thought Triple H’s line about sleeping your way to the top very funny. Is DX coming to an end? Both Shawn Michaels and Triple H entered to their own music tonight and came to the ring alone, which is a change from what they’d been doing since DX reformed. The Triple H/John Cena match was great too, though since Cena lost I think that means he’s staying put. I’m fine with that, especially if we get another match of that caliber between these two again.

My concerns about the Smackdown roster were addressed, but I guess the line is that while Raw’s team has more experience, they also have more ego. I was actually yelling “sit down, Cody Rhodes” during his spiel. I can see why Ted’s the one getting the face turn, because Cody can give Randy a run for his money in the ego department.

The Ted/Randy situation was perfect… The fans now want Ted to rise up and stand up to his “master”. The Man was screaming at the TV for Ted to hit Randy, of course he didn’t, but the conflict on his face… Ted DiBiase nailed that air of conflict, of pride, of resignation. He’s going to be a big star someday and that day is coming soon, I think. I think the WWE is wise to do it slow, to let the crowd really get behind Ted and give us the eventual break of Legacy when we’re all begging for it. Plus, I’m counting on Ted DiBiase and Randy Orton to tell one Hell of a story along the way.

Snoop Dogg was a pretty good host, though I will say the Shawn Michaels/Chris Jericho “match” was a let down, since I would have liked to see them at least start to wrestle, I agree that a brawl was a good way to send us off to Bragging Rights but I would have preferred to see Jerico and Michaels go at it for a bit first, so it felt like a big letdown and not a great way to end the show, but that’s just my opinion.

Leave a Reply

Categories

