Posted by: Canadian Sports Chick | October 25, 2009

Bragging Rights Predictions

I’ve made it clear I’m not thrilled with the Bragging Rights concept. I think it’s boring, badly handled and makes no sense. However, if the WWE wants to shake things up, that’s up to them and I’ll try to buy into the premise and try to figure out why we should care which brand is better.

The Miz vs. John Morrison
To me, this is the most interesting match on the card. These two guys had great chemistry as tag team partners, hopefully they can bring that same chemistry as competitors. They both seem to be on the verge of big things and I want this match to be the one that pushes them over and handled well, it could be. I think The Miz needs the victory more than Morrison does to solidify as a solid contender (and he hasn’t had a PPV victory yet), so I’m giving him the victory.
My Pick: The Miz

Melina, Kelly Kelly and Gail Kim vs. Michelle McCool, Beth Phoenix and Natalya
Can I tell you how thrilled I am to see Natalya in this match? I think she deserves much more attention than the WWE has given her, because simply put she’s the most talented diva on the WWE roster. I think Smackdown is taking this one, to make the two shows even going into the main event, and simply because the Smackdown divas are more worthy of victory.
My Pick: Michelle McCool, Beth Phoenix and Natalya

Triple H, Shawn Michaels, Kofi Kingston, The Big Show, Cody Rhodes, Jack Swagger and Mark Henry vs. Chris Jericho, Kane, Tyson Kidd, David Hart Smith, R-Truth, Matt Hardy and Finlay
First I’m so thrilled to see the Hart Dynasty in this match, getting some major exposure and I hope we get to see them in the ring. In fact, I hope we get to see all the younger guys show what they are capable of. Smackdown is so winning this, obviously that was the plan all along and the team change was to make it more believable. Either The Big Show or Cody Rhodes is going to screw Team Raw. I’m voting the Big Show, since the DX vs. Legacy storyline is over and Legacy is busy self-destructing. I’m predicting a DX/Jerishow bout for the title at the next PPV and this will be the lead in.
My Pick: Team Smackdown

The Undertaker vs. Batista vs. CM Punk vs. Rey Mysterio for the World Heavy-Weight Championship
Punk seems like the only choice here. Who else is logical? The old guy who looks like he can barely move in the ring? Or the guy who spends more time on the disabled list than in the ring? Or the guy who just got back from a suspension? Yeah, not loving any of those choices. So Punk makes sense, plus he was a great heel champion. But, I don’t think that’s going to happen, not after the way he was booked on Friday, so of my three unpalatable options, I’m going to go with Batista since I think the Undertaker is going to be feuding with Vince McMahon (yawn) and I just don’t see Mysterio getting a championship run right now.
My Pick: Batista

Randy Orton vs. John Cena in an Iron Man Match for the WWE Championship
The biggest challenge of this match will be keeping it interesting for an hour. Iron Man Matches are so rare, because they’re so challenging. I’m hoping that these two can bring it, that they can make it the match of the year. These two work well together and have had some great matches, so there is some optimism there. This should be a brilliant match, filled with intensity and these two men pushing themselves and each other to the brink. I want the same intensity I saw from them at Breaking Point and if I get that, I’ll be a happy girl. I think Cena’s winning because I don’t see him switching brands, not right now anyway.
My Pick: John Cena

The two biggest absences from the card, in my opinion, are Dolph Ziggler and Ted DiBiase, but I suspect that they’ll both get involved. Ziggler in The Miz/Morrison match and DiBiase in the Orton/Cena match. Both men are two hot right now, not to appear in some and with brewing storylines, it’d make sense for them to get involved in the aforementioned matches.

Leave a Reply

Categories

