Posted by: Canadian Sports Chick | December 6, 2009

Eddie Fatu, “Umaga”, dead at 36

I came back last night from a trip to Ottawa and did my usual wrestling news checking and was greeted with sad news: the death of Eddie Fatu (Umaga), at the age of 36.

I don’t have that many memories of Umaga (remember I only started watching wrestling again this past January), but the few matches I watched he seemed very talented for such a big man and I remember being surprised when he was released from the WWE.

Right now I’m sure there is a lot of speculation about his death and how it relates to his release from the WWE, but I’m not going to go into that. Instead, I’m just going to offer my condolences to the Fatu family–my heart goes out to them in this difficult time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

