Posted by: Canadian Sports Chick | February 21, 2010

Good Things to Come For Smackdown

I looked back at a month of plots on Raw, now we’ll do the same for Smackdown…

I am loving the Straight-Edge Society. CM Punk does a fantastically creepy job as the cult leader and Gallows and Deeb are great followers. I love Serena and I think her addition was pure gold for the Society, there’s just something about her fanatical devotion to Punk that sends shivers down my spine… I can’t wait to see where this is going next.

Edge is back! I can’t say enough how happy that makes me. Edge is back and dove straight into the waiting program with Chris Jericho. The confrontations between them have been perfect and I just can’t wait to see more. The only thing that would make me happier is if Christian somehow got involved, since he has history with both men.

I find the Matt Hardy/Great Khali tag team very, very odd, but strangely mesmerizing, especially when you consider the addition of Maria. I liked their match against the Hart Dynasty, especially since I got to see Natalya in action. I hope we see a lot more of the various tag teams, since I just like the idea that there seems to be more attention paid to the tag team division now, since it’s deteriorated a lot since the beginning of the 2000s and I’d like to see it restored to its former glory and have it mean something again.

I’ve always preferred Raw to Smackdown, but there seems to be a lot on Smackdown to feel optimistic about and I think Smackdown will benefit greatly from the end of ECW and a new influx of talent.

Responses

  1. I think Smackdown has clearly been the better show for more than two years now, even though they’ve had to deal with losing their talent to Raw and ECW more than gaining talent from the others. Punk, Morrison and Jericho have been standouts, and Edge’s return has been just about perfect as well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

